A few obsessions…

I always really enjoy when bloggers post a few of the things they are currently obsessed with so I thought I would do the same! There really is no unifying theme here other than they are all things I use/eat/see/do on a regular basis and wish I could use/eat/see/do more often. If you know me you’ve probably had to tune me out more than once while I lecture you about the amazing-ness of each of these.

Josie Maran’s Aragan Oil

This stuff is like nectar from the gods. Yea it’s a weird concept- here take this oil, it does magical things to your face, hair, nails, and fine china. I don’t know what makes this any different from olive oil or really any other oil BUT IT IS. I wake up looking tired and dry and gross… a few drops makes me look awake and bright. And kind of like this.

Extra Sharp White Cheddar Cheese

I mean… does this even need a description? It’s like what I’m pretty sure the baby of awesomeness and perfection tastes like. It’s the main ingredient in the BEST and most addicting macaroni and cheese ever, which literally could only be better if it actually contained crack. That mac n’ cheese recipe was the first one our Fat Kid Posse conquered. The Fat Kid Posse (consisting of Cindy, Ketakee, and Michael) started as a study group during 1L finals… but we spent most of our time discussing food (mainly cheese and various baked goods) and we quickly evolved into just a group of people who appreciated anything heavily caloric. This might explain our grades first year, and our expanded waist lines.

The Fun. Album “Some Nights”

This entire album is just UNBELIEVABLE. Yea, I know that I’m passenger #6,872,545 on that bandwagon. But I don’t care. I tend to be that person who listens to the same song OVER AND OVER AND OVER again. In high school I spent 6 months listening to The Goo Goo Dolls album Dizzy Up The Girl… fine it was closer to 9 months. Yea well this Fun. album may surpass that. I listen to it mostly when I’m studying but since I’m a law student that’s a large majority of my time (ok I’m totally lying, 2Ls don’t study), but I do listen to this album all the time.

Ray Ban Aviators

I got these over Christmas and pretty much wear them everywhere, and the fact that I love them is only partially motivated by the fact that Jen Aniston owns the same pair. They are instant cool and efficiently cover up a significant lack of makeup or allergy abused eyes. Added bonus:  I wear them as I walk to work in Beverly Hills and whenever I walk past Urth Caffe people always do a double-take thinking only someone really famous could be wearing such awesome sunglasses. A paparazzo took my picture once. True story.

American Cinematheque Screenings

I have always had an obsession with old films. For pretty much all of high school the only things I watched were TCM (Turner Classic Movies) and TGIF on ABC (Sabrina The Teenage Witch was AWESOME). The American Cinematheque keeps a slate of film revivals and special screenings going all year round, and with a theater in the heart of Hollywood and one in Santa Monica there’s always something awesome to see! Where else can you go to see a remastered version of Strangers on a Train, see Rudy literally WITH Sean Astin and Jon Favreau (who then invited us all out for drinks), and see My Week with Marilyn followed by a Q&A with Michelle Williams and Kenneth Branagh?! The work they do with preserving films and doing screenings of hard to find films is just amazing. Plus concessions are reasonably priced. Gotta love a Big Gulp sized Diet Coke for $3.

What are some of your obsessions???

Ok I couldn’t help it… one more Fun. song!

7 thoughts on “A few obsessions…

  1. Pingback: It’s Good to be the King- An Evening with Mel Brooks | JENNeralities

Leave a Reply

